Sean B. Carroll is vice president for Science Education at the Howard Hughes Medical Institute, the largest private supporter of science education in the US, and Professor of Molecular Biology and Genetics at the University of Wisconsin. Carroll is also the author of "Brave Genius, The Making of the Fittest," "Endless Forms Most Beautiful" and "Remarkable Creatures," which was a finalist for the National Book Award for non-fiction. In 2016, he received the Lewis Thomas Prize for Writing about Science. An internationally recognized evolutionary biologist, Carroll has also received the Benjamin Franklin Medal in Life Sciences and been elected a member of the National Academy of Sciences and the American Philosophical Society.

Contributing Scientists